Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles Rider Education Site/Range License Application

Motorcycle Safety Program

Please check all that apply

|:| Initial Application |:| Renewal Application
Please submit all required documents. Submit current MSF
(see back of application for more information) certificate of insurance.

School Name:

Mailing Address:

(RR #, PO Box or Street Address)

(City) (State) (Zip Code) (County)
Recordkeeping Location:
Contact Person: Website:
School Phone #: Email:
Home Phone #: Cell #: Fax #:

Indicate each classroom location and address:

1. Lic# 3. Lic#
Exp: Exp:

2. Lic# 4. Lic#
Exp: Exp:

Indicate each range location and address:

1. Lic# 3. Lic#
Exp: Exp:
2. Lic# 4, Lic#
Exp: Exp:
MSF RERP #
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Names of each owner, including all partners and shareholders of the motorcycle school:

Name(s)

What is the name and date of birth of each motorcycle instructor employed by this motorcycle school?

Name Date of Birth

| certify that the information contained herein is true and that any changes will be reported to the Secretary of
State, Bureau of Motor Vehicles within 30 days of the effective date of the change. | agree any misstatement on
this application shall be grounds for suspension, revocation, or denial of site certification.

Signature Date

Requirements for initial application for site/range:

1. Submit a letter from the code enforcement officer or other town official that gives the riding school
permission to use the facility for rider education use. (Initial application only)

2. Submit a letter from your local fire department showing the riding school premises complies with
state and municipal statutory requirements regarding public health, safety, and access. (Initial
application only)

3. Proof of liability insurance as required by MSF.

License fees:

1. A $50 fee for each classroom location.
2. A $50 fee for each range location.

Please make the check or money order payable to Secretary of State and mail the application, fee and all
required documents to the address below.
Secretary of State
BMV-Motorcycle Safety Program
#29 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333

If you would like to pay by credit card, please complete the information on the next page. If you pay by
credit card and would like to fax your completed application to us, the fax number is 624-9158. Please call
624-9000 ext 52128 to confirm fax receipt.
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o N Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles Rider Education Site/Range License Application

Motorcycle Safety Program

School Name:

I would like to pay my motorcycle site/range license fee(s) by charging it to my credit/debit card:

The amount to be charged to my credit/debit card is:
O $50.00 (each site/range) Total to be charged $

Credit/Debit Card Number Expiration Date
Month/Year
Name as it appears on the credit/debit card (please print)
Signature This transaction cannot be processed without the

cardholder’s signature.

MVE-86 Rev 4/2016



	School Name: 
	Mailing Address 1: 
	Recordkeeping Location: 
	Contact Person: 
	Website: 
	School Phone: 
	Email: 
	Home Phone: 
	Cell: 
	Fax: 
	Lic: 
	Exp: 
	Lic_2: 
	Exp_2: 
	Lic_3: 
	Exp_3: 
	Lic_4: 
	Exp_4: 
	Names 1: 
	Names 2: 
	Names 3: 
	Name 1: 
	Name 2: 
	Name 3: 
	Name 4: 
	Date: 
	School Name_2: 
	5000 each siterange  Total to be charged: 
	CreditDebit Card Number: 
	Expiration Date: 
	Name as it appears on the creditdebit card please print: 
	Text1: 
	Text2: 
	Text3: 
	Text4: 
	Text5: 
	Text6: 
	Text7: 
	Text8: 
	Text9: 
	Text10: 
	Text11: 
	Text12: 
	Text13: 
	Text14: 
	Text15: 
	Text16: 
	Text17: 
	Text18: 
	Text19: 
	Text20: 
	Text21: 
	Text22: 
	Text23: 
	Text24: 
	Text25: 
	Text26: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off


