
 

REQUEST FOR DUPLICATE DRIVER’S LICENSE, IDENTIFICATION CARD, OR LEARNER’S PERMIT 
Send the completed form to: 

Secretary of State  

Bureau of Motor Vehicles 
License Services 

29 State House Station 
Augusta, Maine, 04333-0029 

 
I hereby make application for a duplicate license, identification card, or learner’s permit. I have enclosed the fee ($5.00 for 
a learner’s permit or a non-REAL ID license or identification card, or $30.00 for a REAL ID license or identification 
card). I understand that I cannot renew an expired license, identification card, or learner’s permit using this form. I also 
understand that I can only obtain a duplicate REAL ID license or identification card if my original license or identification 
card was a REAL ID. I also understand that any driver’s license or ID card I hold in another state may be canceled by that 
state according to its laws. 

 
Please state briefly what happened to your original Maine driver’s license, identification card, or learner’s permit. I 
certify that my original Maine driver’s license, identification card, or learner’s permit is not in my 
possession because: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Name (printed):       

Date of Birth:    

Driver License, Permit, or Identification Number:     
 

Mailing Address:     
 

Do you wish to register as an organ and tissue donor? Yes    
 

 

 
Signature:     Date:     

 

 

********************************************************************************************************* 
Please complete the bottom portion only if the application was completed by someone other than the license, 
identification card, or learner’s permit holder. 

 
Your Name (printed):       

Your Date of Birth:    

Your Driver License or Identification Number:     
 

Relationship to licensee (must be immediate family member):      
 

 
Your Signature:     
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