
	

MAINE SUPERVISED LENDER ANNUAL REPORT FORM
(Maine Consumer Credit Code Annual Notification MCCC-1)



	
The Maine Consumer Credit Code requires supervised lenders to report data for the previous calendar year.  Please use this annual creditor notification form (for reporting calendar year 2024 loan and credit volume), required by 9-A Maine Revised Statutes, section 6-202 (Maine Consumer Credit Code).  To avoid late fees, please ensure your company submits the data required on this form no later than February 14, 2025.

PLEASE PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION
(Note: All information submitted on or with this form is confidential;
9-A MRSA sec. 6-116(2))


	
Name of Company:____________________________________________________________

NMLS #: ____________________________________________________________________

Contact Information:_________________________________________________________________




	
1) SPREADSHEET OF 2024 LOANS 

Attach to this form a spreadsheet of all loans, leases, or extensions of credit your company made to Maine consumers in 2024 (January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024).  These are transactions in which your company appears as the initial lender or creditor on the Note and/or security instrument. At a minimum, the spreadsheet must include: a) a loan number; b) the dollar amount of each loan; 
and, c) the type of loan (e.g., first lien; home equity; line of credit; reverse).  

At the end of the spreadsheet, please total all loans to obtain the “Total Loan Amount.” 

*Note: For any loan your company made in 2024 that refinanced a previous loan that your company also made, only “new money” needs be counted toward the Total Loan Amount.  In order to claim this deduction for any loan, you must show the specific details of the transaction (first loan’s original balance; new loan’s amount financed; and the difference between the two).


2.  ADDITIONAL STATISTICAL INFORMATION REQUIRED

a) Attach a list of the names and addresses of all “assignees” (those to whom you assigned or sold consumer credit sales, leases or loan contracts) with whom your company did business in 2024, and the dollar amounts of contracts sold to each assignee.
b) List the number of foreclosure actions filed in court by your company on Maine residential properties in 2024:  __________________.
c) Attach a list or spreadsheet of all loans for which your company served as the loan broker rather than as the lender. Include, at a minimum: 1) a loan number; 2) the name and address of the lender; and 3) the dollar amount of the transaction.


Payment for Loan Volume:  

Pursuant to Maine Law, lenders regulated by the Maine Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection who are supervised lenders making loans, shall pay a volume fee on the original unpaid balances arising from consumer credit transactions entered into in Maine during the previous calendar year.  

The calculation of fees is based on the total loan volume for calendar year 2024 (using the fee schedule below), plus an annual notification fee of $20, and applicable branch fees of $10 per Maine branch.

The Bureau will use the mortgage call report data on NMLS to assess the volume and total payment required and will invoice the company on NMLS.  The invoice will be assessed once the MCR data is complete in NMLS, or by February 14, 2025.  If your company would prefer to pay via check or with a credit card outside of NMLS, please reach out to the Bureau to make arrangements.  (Additionally, if the total amount due differs from the assessment made from the MCR data because of refinance transactions, please contact the Bureau.)

 Fee Schedule


TOTAL LOAN AMOUNT		FEE				TOTAL LOAN AMOUNT		FEE

$           1 TO $100,000 - - - - - - - - - -  $15 				$500,001 TO $600,000 - - - - - - - - - - - -$90
$100,001 TO $200,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $30				$600,001 TO $700,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $105
$200,001 TO $300,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $45				$700,001 TO $800,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $120
$300,001 TO $400,000 - - - - - - - - -- -  $60				$800,001 TO $900,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $135
$400,001 TO $500,000 - - - - - - - - - - - -$75				 $900,001 TO $1,000,000   - - - - - - - - -$150*

*If your total loan amount exceeded $1,000,000 you can readily calculate the fee by extending the above schedule.



Please mail the information contained in sections 1 and 2 to the Bureau.  Do not include payment unless you have made arrangements to pay outside of NMLS.  



MAILING INFORMATION:

PRIVATE (EXPRESS) DELIVERY
BUREAU OF CONSUNMER CREDIT PROTECTION
76 NORTHERN AVENUE
GARDINER, ME 04345

US POSTAL SERVICE:
BUREAU OF CONSUNMER CREDIT PROTECTION
35 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0035

You can also email the information to CCP.PFR@Maine.gov




