Sara Gagné-Holmes Commissioner



Maine Department of Health and Human Services
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
11 State House Station
286 Water Street
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
Tel; (207) 287-8016; Fax (207) 287-2887
TTY: Dial 711 (Maine Relay)

STATEWIDE COORDINATING COUNCIL FOR PUBLIC HEALTH MARCH 20, 2025: 9:00 – 11:30 AM

ZOOM:

HTTPS://MAINESTATE.ZOOM.US/J/87633959442?PWD=HD5MBQI1TM8BHUNWYAIDS2KFE

DA4V6.1 MEETING ID: 876 3395 9442 PASSCODE: 99521656

AGENDA		
9:00	Welcome Puthiery Va, DO, Director	
9:05	Council Business James Markiewicz	
	Review Meeting Agenda and Packet	
	Approve Minutes of December 12, 2024 Meeting	
9:10	o Federal and State Governance Update	
	Open Discussion	
9:20	District Representative Report	
	Downeast	
	• York	
9:40	Maine CDC Initiatives: Planning for 2025 Nancy Birkhimer	
	Maine Re-Accreditation	
	State Health Improvement Plan	
	Maine PHHS Block Grant	
10:30	SCC Setting Goals for 2025	
	• Public Health Emergency Preparedness Bill Jenkins	
	 HPP and Health Care Coalitions 	
	 Emergency Operations Plan 	
	Membership Committee	
	• SPHSA	
11:15	Meeting Review and Action Steps	
11:30	Evaluation and Adjourn	

2025 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, March 20, 2025 Thursday, September 18, 2025 Thursday, June 12, 2025 Thursday, December 18, 2025

Purpose: The Statewide Coordinating Council for Public Health, established under Title 5, section 12004-G, subsection 14-G, is a representative statewide body of public health stakeholders for collaborative public health planning and coordination.

VOTING MEMBERS

Maine CDC: Puthiery Va, Director	James Markiewicz, Designee
York District: Betsy Kelly	
Cumberland District: Courtney	
Kennedy	
Western District: Corrie Brown	
Midcoast District; Christine Lyman	
Central District: Denise Delorie	
Penquis District: Matt Donahue	
Downeast District: Maria Donahue	
Aroostook District: Sue Bouchard	
DHHS Behavioral Health: Vacant	EPHS: Sue Mackey Andrews
Department of Environmental	EPHS: Bethany Sanborn
Protection: Vacant	
Department of Education: Emily	EPHS: Heather Drake
Poland	
	EPHS: Susan Kring
	EPHS: Joanne Lebrun
	EPHS: Becky Bell
	EPHS: Tribal: Leona Alvarado
	EPHS: Vacant
	EPHS: Vacant
	EPHS: Vacant