Sara Gagné-Holmes Commissioner



Maine Department of Health and Human Services
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
11 State House Station
286 Water Street
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
Tel; (207) 287-8016; Fax (207) 287-2887
TTY: Dial 711 (Maine Relay)

STATEWIDE COORDINATING COUNCIL FOR PUBLIC HEALTH JUNE 12, 2025: 9:00 – 11:30 AM

ZOOM:

 $\frac{\text{HTTPS://MAINESTATE.ZOOM.US/J/83046879440?PWD=9JVYU3OYG99OH2W7E}}{\text{GGCPEKvPU6BGD.1}}$

MEETING ID: 830 4687 9440 PASSCODE: 10127856

AGENDA		
9:00	Welcome Puthiery Va, DO Director	
9:05	Council Business James Markiewicz	
	 Review Meeting Agenda and Packet 	
	 Approve Minutes of March 20, 2025 Meeting 	
9:10	Federal and State Governance Update	
9:15	District Representative Report	
	Cumberland	
9:25	Maine CDC Updates Nancy Birkhimer	
	 Maine Shared Community Health Needs Assessment: 	
	New Version	
	 Maine PHHS Block Grant: Activities and Plans 	
10:25	SCC 2025 Work	
	Public Health Data Overview	
	 Local Health Officers 	
	Membership Committee	
11:25	Meeting Review and Action Steps	
11:30	Adjourn	
Next	September 18 Meeting will be In Person at the DHHS Office,	
Meeting	109 Capitol Street, Augusta: Conference Rooms A & B	

2025 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, March 20, 2025 Thursday, September 18, 2025 Thursday, June 19, 2025 Thursday, December 18, 2025

Purpose: The Statewide Coordinating Council for Public Health, established under Title 5, section 12004-G, subsection 14-G, is a representative statewide body of public health stakeholders for collaborative public health planning and coordination.

VOTING MEMBERS

Maine CDC: Puthiery Va, Director	James Markiewicz, Designee
York District: Betsy Kelly	
Cumberland District: Courtney	
Kennedy	
Western District: Corrie Brown	
Midcoast District; Christine Lyman	
Central District: Denise Delorie	
Penquis District: Matt Donahue	
Downeast District: Maria Donahue	
Aroostook District: Sue Bouchard	
DHHS Behavioral Health: Vacant	EPHS: Sue Mackey Andrews
Department of Environmental	EPHS: Bethany Sanborn
Protection: Vacant	
Department of Education: Emily	EPHS: Heather Drake
Poland	
	EPHS: Susan Kring
	EPHS: Joanne Lebrun
	EPHS: Becky Bell
	EPHS: Tribal: Leona Alvarado
	EPHS: Vacant
	EPHS: Vacant
	EPHS: Vacant