
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 
Phone 207-287-5207 / Fax 207-287-9037 
 

January 2020 

HIDE DEALER AND SPECIAL HIDE DEALER APPLICATION  
In accordance with the provisions of the Revised Statutes, Title 12, Section 12954, a Hide Dealer’s License is valid for one year 
commencing July 1st of each year. Title 12, Section 12955, a Special Hide Dealer’s License is valid from August 1st and expires 

December 31st of each year. 
 
New Application: _____ Renewal Application: _____       Last Year Licensed: _____________ Moses ID: ____________________ 
 
Resident License-$60.00 _____ Non-Resident License-$110.00 _____      Special Hide Dealers License-$12.00 _____ 
 
Name: _________________________________________________________________________DOB: _______________ 
   First    Last   MI 

   
Gender: ______ Eyes: ______ Height: _______ Hair: ________ Weight: _______ Social Security or Federal ID #: _________________ 
                       Required  
Mailing Address: ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Street /Road / P.O. Box        City or Town    State Zip Code 
 
Physical Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
             Street or Road     City or Town               State          Zip Code 
 
Driver’s License Number: _________________  Driver’s License State: _____________________________________ 
 
Applicant Email Address: _____________________________________________________Phone Number: _____________________ 

 
A. Number of log books requested (Each book has space for 70 transactions): _____ 
 
B. Hide Dealer renewal applicants must ensure all log books from the past year are returned before being issued a license.  
 
C. Special Hide Dealer applicants do not need to report but must maintain log records for at least 3-years.  
 
Applicant Signature: _________________________________________________________Date: ___________________ 
                                                               

Game Warden (Print): ________________________________________________________  

Game Warden Signature: _____________________________________________________ Date: __________________ 

* Send completed form and payment to: (if paying by check, make payable Treasurer State of Maine) 
 
Maine Dept. of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
Attn: Licensing Division 
353 Water Street, 41 SHS    
Augusta, ME 04333   
Nicholas.Bragg@maine.gov 

 

Official Use Only 
Log Books Assigned: # _______ to _______ Date: ________________ 
Log Books Assigned: # _______ to _______ Date: ________________ 
Log Books Assigned: # _______ to _______ Date: ________________ 

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 
All Major Credit Cards Accepted 

 
Name on Card: ___________________________________________ 

Card #: ____________-____________-____________-____________ 

Expiration Date: __ __ / __ __ Code: __ __ __ 
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